top of page

2023 Schedule of Events

Pickles Eatery & Bar - 4 Man Scramble

Sunday, March 26 - 10 AM Shotgun Start - Crispin

Pickle's Catering @ Camp Russell

Tournament Director - Bernie Marcellus

2023 Season Kick-Off Meeting

Sunday February 26, 2023

Doors open at 1 PM - Business Meeting at 2 PM

Monthly Meeting

Tuesday, March 21, 2023 - 7 PM

NO Putting contest this month!

Drawings - Food - Beer!

19th Hole Allen Kage Memorial Snowbird M/HC

Sunday, April 16 - 8:30 AM Shotgun Start - Crispin

Golf Club Cookout @ Caddy Camp

Tournament Director - Robbie Evans 

Monthly Meeting

Tuesday, April 18, 2023 

6 PM Putting Contest - 7 PM Meeting

Drawings - Food - Beer!

McCoy Consulting Speidel Medal-Handicap

Sunday, April 23 - 8:00 AM Shotgun Start - Jones

Golf Club Cookout @ Camp Russell

Tournament Director - Tom Gaudino 

John Tarr III Memorial

Sunday, May 7 - 8:30 AM Shotgun Start

Highland Springs Golf Course

Tournament Director - Mack Maguire

OPGClogo.png

OPGC Reverse Raffle & Steak Fry

Sunday, May 13, 2023 

Camp Russell

Drawings - Food - Beer!

Monthly Meeting

Tuesday, May 16, 2023 

6 PM Putting Contest - 7 PM Meeting

Drawings - Food - Beer!

Generations Dubie Dailer Memorial - 2 man scramble

Sunday, May 21 - 8:30 AM Shotgun Start - Crispin

Golf Club Cookout @ Camp Russell

Tournament Director - Dubie Dailer

Miklas Meat Market Randy Hardman Memorial  M/HC

Sunday, June 4 - 8:30 AM Shotgun Start - Crispin

Miklas Meats Cookout @ Camp Russell

Tournament Director - Robbie Evans

Bordas & Bordas Amateur Golf Classic

Sunday, June 10 - Sunday June 11 - Crispin

Miklas Meats Catering

Tournament Directors - Dan Tennant & Tom Gaudino

Monthly Meeting

Tuesday, June 20, 2023 

6 PM Putting Contest - 7 PM Meeting

Drawings - Food - Beer!

Michelob Ultra 2 man best ball

Sunday, June 25 - 8:30 AM Shotgun Start - Crispin

Golf Club Cookout @ Camp Russell

Tournament Director - TC Chappelear 

Main Street Bank Club Championship

Saturday, July 8  - Tee Times - Palmer

Sunday, July 9 - 8:30 AM Shotgun Start - Crispin

Golf Club Cookout @ Camp Russell

Tournament Director - Andy Wilt 

TJ's Restaurant & Sports Garden Tournament

Sunday, July 16 - 8:30 AM Shotgun Start - Crispin

Golf Club Cookout @ Camp Russell

Tournament Director - Mack Maguire 

Kalkreuth Amateur Golf Championship

Saturday, July 22 & Sunday July 23 - Speidel Golf Club

Oglebay Golf Catering

Tournament Directors - Dan Tennant & Tom Gaudino

Monthly Meeting & Kalkreuth Worker's Party

Tuesday, July 18, 2023 

6 PM Putting Contest - 7 PM Meeting @ Camp Russell 

Drawings - Food - Beer!

McCann Distributing - Alpha Tavern 2 man best ball

Sunday, August 13 - 8:30 AM Shotgun Start - Crispin

Golf Club Cookout @ Camp Russell

Tournament Director - Joe Templin 

Bogey's Carryout Workers & Sponsors Scramble

Saturday, August 26 - 1 PM Shotgun Start - Crispin

Bogey's Catering @ Caddy Camp

Tournament Director - George Melnik 

Monthly Meeting

Tuesday, August 15, 2023 

6 PM Putting Contest - 7 PM Meeting

Corn Roast - Board Nominations

Drawings - Food - Beer!

DiCarlo's Labor Day Tournament

Monday, September 4 - 8 AM Modified Shotgun Start - Palmer

DiCarlo's Catering @ Caddy Camp

Tournament Director - Dubie Dailer 

Bordas & Bordas 3 man mix

Sunday, September 10  - 8:30 AM Shotgun Start - Crispin

Golf Club Cookout @ Camp Russell

Tournament Director - Bill Glitch 

Wheeling Volkswagen-Subaru Stag Day

Sunday, September 24 - 8:30 AM Shotgun Start - Crispin

Golf Club Steak Fry  @ Camp Russell

Tournament Director - Mike Mazure

Monthly Meeting

Tuesday, September 19, 2023 

6 PM Putting Contest - 7 PM Meeting

Drawings - Food - Beer!

Community Bank - Palmer Tournament

Sunday, October 8 - 9 AM - Palmer

Dan's Famous Grilled Cheese  @ Caddy Camp

Tournament Director - Joe Templin 

bottom of page